Skip to content

Amy Caliri Gateway ArtsAt Gateway Arts, our administrative and direct care staff members have professional art backgrounds, teaching, and experience in providing human services.  Gateway offers the relatively rare opportunity to combine the arts with human services.  Many staff have attained Master’s degrees and/or have years of experience.  Staff members provide the day-to-day vocational and artistic mentoring that forms the backbone of the programs services.

Gateway also provides a wide array of professional opportunities through our well organized volunteer, internship, and work-study program.  This program provides direct experience working with people with a variety of special needs, including by not limited to, developmental and psychiatric disabilities, head injury, autism, visual and hearing deficits, learning disabilities, and behavioral disorders.

group-staff-photo-002-small

Interns, Work-study students and Volunteers: Experience in fine arts and crafts is desirable but not required.  Gateway provides all required documentation for your educational program on a timely basis, as well as a reference for future employment and/or graduate school.  Mentoring or career planning provided on request.

To become part of the Gateway community as a staff, intern, work-study student, or volunteer contact Ted Lampe, Clinical Program Director at lampet@vinfen.org.  Please include resume, cover letter and contact information.

WE DO NOT HAVE ANY EMPLOYMENT OPPORTUNITIES AT THIS TIME.

 

Name Title Email Extension
Rae Edelson Director edelsonr@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x18
Stephen De Fronzo Artistic Director defronzos@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x17
Ted Lampe Program Director lampet@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x10
Stephanie Schmidt Clinical Director schmidts@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x12
Kyle Moran Financial Manager morank@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x19
Loel Westermann Store Manager westermannl@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x26
Andrew Levine Administrative & Graphics Associate levinea@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x11
Carolyn Burns Studio A Manager burnsc@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x25
Cathy Moynihan Art Making Studio Supervisor & Drama Facilitator moynihanc@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x14
Gary Batty Studio A Facilitator & Assistant Gallery Director battyg@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x29
Justine Portmann Marketing Specialist & Online Content Manager portmannj@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x31
River Cortes Pottery Studio Supervisor cortesr@vinfen.org  617-734-1577 x23
Kathleen Gens Jewelry Studio Supervisor gensk@vinfen.org  617-734-1577 x36
Mark Hennen Paper Studio Supervisor hennenm@vinfen.org  617-734-1577 x28
Marjorie Schechner Adult Education Supervisor schechnerm@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x22
Leah Medin Weaving Studio Supervisor medinl@vinfen.org  617-734-1577 x13
Sarah Kershaw Film, Music, and Wellness Supervisor kershaws@vinfen.org  617-734-1577 x34
Mina Ha Fabric Studio Supervisor ham@vinfen.org  617-734-1577 x16
Christine Nolan Development Specialist nolanch@vinfen.org  617-734-1577 x21
Bil Thibodeau Studio Facilitator thibodeauw@vinfen.org 617-734-1577 x15
Joe Rodriguez Clinical Associate rodriguezjo@vinfen.org  617-734-1577 x37
Nicole Veilleux Clinical / Sales / Float veilleuxn@vinfen.org  617-734-1577 x35
Erica Sutherland Facilitator sutherlande@vinfen.org
Hannah Hoffman Fundraising / Marketing Consultant hoffmanh@vinfen.org