Our Team

We are a dedicated team.

At Gateway Arts, our team of administrative leadership and direct service staff members have professional art backgrounds, and experience in providing human services.  Working here provides a rare opportunity to combine the arts with human services.  Our staff members are highly trained, possessing Masters degrees in Fine Art, Art Therapy, Human Services, and Arts Management, as well as extensive internal First Aid, CPR, MAP, and Safety Care certifications.

Gateway Arts also offers a wide array of professional opportunities through volunteer, internship, and work-study programs.  These programs provide direct experience working with individuals with diverse diagnoses, strengths, and needs, including but not limited to: developmental and psychiatric disabilities, traumatic brain injury, autism spectrum disorders, visual and hearing deficits, learning disabilities, and behavioral disorders.


To learn more about opportunities to join the team at Gateway Arts:
Employment Opportunities



Gregory Liakos

Contact Gregory

Bil Thibodeau

Artistic Director
Contact Bil

Stephanie Schmidt-Ellis

Program Director (Clinical)
Contact Stephanie

Ted Lampe

Program Director
Contact Ted

Studio Supervisors & Support Staff

River Cortes

Pottery Studio Supervisor
Contact River

Bryce Davidson

Contact Bryce

Etta DeMartino

Contact Etta

Aurore Dinwoodie

Fabric Studio Supervisor
Contact Aurore

Kaleigh Hansen

Studio A Supervisor
Contact Kaleigh

Mark Hennen

Paper Studio Supervisor
Contact Mark

Sarah Kershaw

Multimedia Supervisor & Community Integration Coordinator
Contact Sarah

Leah Medin

Weaving Studio Supervisor
Contact Leah

Isa O'Neill

Folk Art Studio Supervisor
Contact Isa

Administrative Staff

Carolyn Burns

Marketing Specialist & Online Content Manager
Contact Carolyn

Kathleen Driscoll

Senior Communication and Public Affairs Specialist, Development
Contact Kathleen

Ramana Housman

Clinical Specialist
Contact Ramana

Kyle Moran

Financial Manager
Contact Kyle

Matt Olsen

Store and Gallery Manager
Contact Matt